My Best Friend

You’re the part of me that could make or break me. I gave you all of me a long time ago. You’re the part that could kill me and the part that made me hold on for so long. With ease you could crush me at any moment but you choose to keep me safe. You choose to make me whole. You’re the part that when I can’t stand to look in the mirror, you beg me to hold on. Simply put, you’re my person. The person that makes life worth living, the person who makes me laugh when all I feel is pain. The person that makes me take off the mask so you can see who I truly am. And somehow, I still can’t understand how, you see the goodness in the bad. The beauty in the beast. The love in the sadness. The light in the dark. You’re the yin to my yang, the right to my wrong, the Thelma to my Louise, the whole to my broken. Yeah, I did compare you to a girl but you’re everything a girl best friend could be and more. You see the parts of me no one else can, that are even long gone to me. Around you everything spills out. All the good, all the bad, even the things I’m ashamed to think of myself. But what do you do? You stay with me. You bring the ice cream to fill in the the cracks. You put on movies to make me feel strong. You tell me to hold on, that someone someday will love every part of me as much as you do. I need someone who looks at me like you do. Someone who accepts my flaws and sees the beauty in the beast. Someone who forces me to hold on when I feel like giving up. Sometimes people make me wonder if there is a person out there like that other than you. You’re everything to me and so much more. I couldn’t get through this life without you. Even when I find that someone, if I find that someone, they will never replace you. You will always be my person. For better and for worse, for richer or for poorer, in sickness and in health, til death do us part you will always be my partner is crime. You will always have my heart because my person is my keeper. My keeper to protect me, my keeper to help me, the person who makes sure that I won’t get hurt and someone is worthy enough to become apart of us. I’d do anything for you, no guy could come between us. I always gotta make sure no one is hurting you or taking advantage of your kind heart because you’re the part of me I can’t let go of. You’re the part of me that I love, that makes me love me.

915130b09b5b26ca66b9d3173e0b64b2.jpg

large.jpg

imgres-2.jpg

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

